Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Very courteous and professional. Very attentive to my needs and strived to ensure I was satisfied with service department performance

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

Mr. Skylar, no pressure, no song and dance number. My KIA RIO, IS FAST ON TAKE OFF. LOVE 👄 THAT. MY TRUNK IS VERY LARGE, ROOM FOR EVERY THING. AND IT DIDN'T TAKE ALL DAY TO GET FINANCED. AMEN. 💘 MY KIA RIO

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

. ease in making maintenance appointment. . clean waiting room with snacks & cell recharging station. . if there is a long wait for the service to be completed KIA offers to drop you off at you desired location and pick you up after the service has been completed. . Most impressive is how knowledgeable and respectful you are treated by every member of the Service staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

smooth easy process. people are polite and professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Brought my Sorrento for state inspection was completed very quickly with a free car wash. As usual outstanding professional and friendly service staff. Howard, Bob and Sam all provide great customer care. If you need your Kia serviced give Coastal Kia a try

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Great deals great service and great customer service . Love place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

I find that everyone was very helpful, and treated my wife and I very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

I Had a wonderful experience at coastal Kia schler and Mike was awesome from the beginning to the end I will definitely be referring people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Went to dealership since I kept having low tire pressure in left rear. Three times since servicing. Sam Weisman helped me and said they would check it out - would take about an hour or so. I did not have an appointment so I did not mind. Later said nail was found in front left tire. Wondered if tire gauge was not working right since servicing because left rear tire showed 24 pounds of pressure. They checked everything out and so far have not had any trouble! So nice to have peace of mind! Appreciate Sam and KIA making me feel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Thank you, Helped with a recall issue, did an inspection and a car wash and sent me on my way, with everything okay! Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2021

The sales staff is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and didn't pressure us to buy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Jason Stone did a great job. He took his time to make sure I was getting the perfect car that fit my needs. Jason also made the transaction very smooth and fast. Thank you Jason Stone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

The service was good except that my car broke down before I made it home with it. But you had it towed and fixed quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

My first time trading in my car and kelvin and the team were absolutely very friendly and helpful, made the process very fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Jason G was very helpful and easy to work with! It is a wonderful place to visit and purchase a car! I Highly recommend visiting Coastal Kia and working with Jason G.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Jason G was incredibly helpful, answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable with the car I was looking at. He was able to help me get a great deal on my new car and also in the color that I wanted. One of the best and well maintained dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Very friendly. Serviced the vehicle at the scheduled time. Efficient and fast. And I got a free car wash. It’s always a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Great friendly service. Appreciate the expertise and willingness to meet customer desire. Answered all of my questions and accomdated my schedule by taking my vehicle early and having it ready on time as promised.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2021

Great customer service and very respectful of my time

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2021

Sam was absolutely wonderful as always I recommend anybody to go to him

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Jason Stone did a great job and made the purchase very easy. He dedicated his full attention to my needs. He is an awesome sales rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

They said they would do whatever it took to get me in my car and they did. I hate hate hate car shopping they were awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Great service 10/10 recommendation great service and got straight to it didn’t hesitate to help me out either friendly staff clean building overall good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Wonderful just great fantastic very happy Happy happy good experience totally for sure would recommend wonderful great fantastic Alex was great wonderful fantastic excellent g

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Service department is awesome. They always listen and they are honest and upfront. I always get treated with respect. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Everyone that helped me was extremely polite and professional. They helped me pick the exact car I wanted and laid out all the details so I could understand everything. I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know that needs a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

This is the best new car buying experience I've ever participated in. Exceptional group of professionals working together seamlessly. I highly recommend Coastal Kia to anyone interested in a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Great Service Salesman Jarrod was great. so was Uber and Michael. Best service I have had there, everyone was so nice and helpful. Great temwork

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Very accommodating and great service. I was able to get my car serviced at the last minute so we had peace of mind for the summer road trips.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Was so nice ! Helped me get my car! Exact one i wanted ! He was so nice and he understood exactly what i was looking for extremely recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Safety recall and 22,500-mile maintenance. Both were done the same day we had dropped off the car, even though they said it wouldn't be ready until our original appointment the next day! Sorry, I don't remember the service representative's name, but I'd rate him 5 stars. But since your system won't let me submit my review without rating a particular someone, I'll just pick one at random.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Excellent service and workmanship. Courtesy van was extremely convenient and the driver was very professional and friendly. Overall experience was easy with caring staff. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Professional and knowledgeable staff. Finished servicing my vehicle that day. Provided shuttle service to and from my home. Would definitely recommend this dealership to others!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Bob and the crew took good care of me. I had a problem where a cylinder misfire occurred on my way back to North Carolina from Maryland. It was Saturday morning at 11 AM and they took me right in and fix me up and got me on my way.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2021

Quick and affordable service. I never feel like I am being taken advantage of. Friendly staff even those not working on my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Awesome experience from everyone at Coastal Kia. Worked with Skylar and Uber and they were super friendly and professional. A great atmosphere. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2021

Very efficient with my car and does a excellent job in and out within a hour

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Coastal Kia has the best service department. The service consultant, Bob Tomlin has always been trustworthy and reliable; the same goes for the Courtesy Van Shuttle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Pleased with the professional service and customer satisfaction. Coastal Kia owner a fair and upright business dealer. I will continue to sue Coastal for any further car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Clean, bright and comfortable waiting area, with WI-FI access and not too much background noise. Took almost an hour longer than expected, but was satisfactory overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Very good service. Much appreciated! Thanks. We will consider using you for additional services. I thought everyone that was there during my service recall appointment was professional and well mannered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

I have had the privilege of having Howard as my service writer for my last 2 visits, one on a recall and one on a service light on. Very professional and friendly, just a joy to work with. If he is an example of the rest of your staff, your one lucky dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Very grateful for Steve Kramer and the team for helping me get my new Carnival delivered to Huntersville, NC within 24 hours. Despite this being a long distance and over the phone transaction, I got the same attention to detail as you would expect in person and we love our new vehicle. The gentlemen who delivered the vehicle were also extremely courteous and made sure to explain all the paperwork as we signed it upon delivery. Highly recommend Steve Kramer and the Coastal Kia eam.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Very pleased with my new car couldn’t of done it without Brandon and Uber. With forever with helpful. My family will always recommend costal Kia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Steve Kramer was a pleasure to deal with in our purchase of a 2021 Sorento - he knows the car well - he guided us through the process of deciding on this purchase in just the right way for us. The final price seemed very good to us and that allowed us to finally decide

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

The salesman was very nice .I have no regreats buying my KIA. It was a great experience .Steve showed me how to utilize all the controls in my car. They were very patient and we're not pushy at all. I would recommend anybody who is looking for a automobile go to Kia. The car was very clean I'm ready for me to drive off the lot tank full of gas.when I went to get my tags they put them on for me. EVERYONE WAS JUST GREAT. Thank you for the experience. I also will purchase another KIA ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Jason is awesome. He made my car buying experience easy and exceptional. I always have a great experience at Coastal. My second car from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Employees were attentive, thoughtful, explained every step of the maintenance process. Made thoughtful suggestions of recommended items that needed attention. Sparkling facility and restrooms. Always kind and thorough! I will return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

The new building is very nice, somewhat easier to get around. Sam W is always very helpful and friendly. I looked at some cars in the front

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

I exchanged my last years model Kia Rio to this years model Kia Forte as I missed the little extra luxuries I had for over 22 years in my Mercury Grand Marque car. Jason Dodd had the patience of a saint as he explained everything in the Kia Forte. We took a ride in it...and I was sold. Michael Mascavage helped with changing all the paperwork. I came to the Kia dealers to have the Kia Rio serviced as it had just reached it's 5,000 milage and needed its service done and drove home with yet another, newer model Kia ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

As always my service is great. Sam takes care of me. in for regular routine maintennce. Also got a free car wash at the end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

I had a great experience at Coastal Kia,all the sales team were super helpful.It was a fast transaction and everything went very smooth,would definitely go back and highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

This is our second Kia Sportage, and we're hoping this one is as good as 2011 we traded. This Black Cherry on our 2021 Sportage RS is awesome! JT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Excellent service and Kelvin went out of his way to make it the best buying experience possible! All staff were friendly and helpful. They kept things going smoothly and that was great because we had Our young son with us!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2021

They were willing to help me get a car with little credit so they will be willing to help you! I highly recommend going to Coastal Kia if you want to become a new car owner! Thank you for helping me get mine!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I had the privilege of having Syklar as my sales man he was awesome. He was friendly and not too pushy. He got me in the right car for my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Jason and Uber were outstanding all during the sales presentation, deal, follow up, questions and options. I am very happy and will refer them and Coastal KIA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Everything was easy. We drove across the state to purchase a carnival! Coastal was wonderful to work with on the phone, internet and in person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Excellent experience working with Brandon Wright and coastal Kia . From start to finish everything went smoothly and professionally. I would highly recommend this dealership and salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

The customer service was second to none. It was amazing, I will highly recommend this dealership! The sales rep and finance department made this purchase the easiest experience with owning a new car I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Alex was awesome to work with! I would refer other friends and family to work with him next time they need a new car! He was polite, professional, and always kept me informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Alex was great no issues at all came in one day just to look with no pressure returned a week later and ended up buying

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Skylar Fulford was great. Very friendly, my toddler took to him quickly and he was great with her. Took some time, but we found exactly what we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Always polite and courteous. Work always done in a timely matter as promised. This is our 3rd Kia and have had exceptionally good service from all. Would certainly buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Been here several times and each time received the best service possible. I have been very pleased an Sam was a great help. Each visit was friendly an staff are great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Very helpful and no high-pressure sales. Working with Jarod Stone is a pleasure he also was very helpful with follow up questions weeks later,

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 8, 2021

Coastal Kia is a very personable company. No pressure andvery knowledgeable about their products. Our product specialist, Brandon Wright, explained the differences in the vehicles we were trying to decide between and helped us understand what vehicle would be best for us (and our dog). Greatest experience we've ever had buying a vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 8, 2021

they were great, treated me well and jarred was nice and patient with us.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

First time car owner and the process was quick, smooth and easy. Personal thanks to Jason Stone for taking care of me and getting exactly what I asked for!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

The salesmen were very polite and the dealership was very neat and clean. Great sales service. We had an excellent experience and really enjoy our new KIA.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Wonderful Experience! Customer service was absolutely impeccable! Coastal Kia goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of ! Best experience in Wilmington !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great experience! Brandon was very knowledgeable and Uber was great with the final signings. They were both VERY patient with us while we worked thru our pros and cons while entertaining our 5 year old as well!! Awesome people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Came in for oil change. Was meet at the door, taken to setting place and snack and drinks. I was in and out in an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Sam & Howard we’re able to get me back in the road safely in less than a week from ordering my car part. I am so glad to be on the road again. Love my Kia Optima sxT..150k 🍀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Great experience! Sam was very helpful and kind. Really appreciate his professionalism.. We were away from home and had an accident. This experience made the vacation a little better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Great experience, great people, Steve was excellent. Not pushy at all very attentive. Will definately recommend and be back when the time comes. Thank you again coastal kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

From the time I walked in and met Brandon Wright. It was a great experience. He was very knowledgeable about the car I was buying as well as how the car functioned from the beginning till the end. Buying a car at Coastal Kia was a great experience. Brandon is truly an asset to Coastal Kia. Thank You again. Sharon Markiewicz

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I can't say enough kind words about the service I receive from Kia Coastal and especially Howard Ramsey. When I moved from Texas I dreaded leaving the relationship I had with the Kia dealership there, but Howard has FAR surpassed the excellent service I received in Texas. He is always accessible, easy to make appointments, and he walks you through and explains everything which is very important to me, especially what the cost will be in advance. NO one likes surprises at check out time. I highly recommend Kia Coastal and Howard Ramsey! They are my go to for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Recently had my car in for recall service. Great customer service. Very quick recall resolution. Work completely explained. Very happy with continued experience at Cosdtal Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Excellent customer service. Extremely friendly and very helpful with every aspect of my purchase. Very professional and organized. Vehicles are very clean. I had a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

The team here is great to work with! I contacted them via their website about a Kia Niro Hybrid. They responded quickly about it and I setup an appointment for the same day. When I arrived I was told the one Niro I was looking at was already sold but they had a Hybrid Plug-in version. Knowing that this Niro plug-in is more expensive I was pretty sure that it would be out of our payment range. Brandon Wright was awesome showing the car and explaining all the ends and outs to my wife (as it would become her new ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Great service from both Finance and Sales Department. Thanks to Sebestian my salesperson. He was very informative and knowledgeable about vehicle being purchased. His demeanor and attitude seemed genuine and caring, thanks again for making my purchase seamless.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

Great selection of vehicles to choose from in every price range. Customer service is always outstanding.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

They were on top of every question and concern. Worked to get you the car you want at a price and payment you can live with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I really like this Kia Dealership. Sam Weisman is always very nice and very helpful. I go to him each time when I need service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Bob Tomlin was a pleasure to deal with! He was Very knowledgeable and kind. I would recommend this service center to everyone looking for a very nice, professional and efficient place to bring your car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Brandon was awesome to work with and got us a great car. He was very informative and helpful. His customer service was genuine and caring. He wasn’t deceptive and worked to the set terms we had. Uber made the transaction quick and easy. Uber was very friendly and quick to respond to my interest in a Kia Niro via website request.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

I had an issue with my led light above my headlight. Just purchased the car. They ordered me a new one got me rather quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Clean; responsive; waiting area had good amenities and provided outdoor seating in the shade as well. Was kept up to date on timing and when service would be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Great service and very pleasant employees. I would buy another Kia due to their great service. My only complaint was that service took an hour longer than expected..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

I was greeted very quickly and friendly. My car was finished before I expected. The shuttle driver was awesome!(Kelly) Great experience. I don’t remember the names in the service dept but everyone was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Great experience, love my new Serento, Kelvin was excellent and I’ll recommend him to friends. I didn’t plan to buy on my visit but after the test drive and Kelvins kindness I ended up with the car. I’m very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Excellent service, Howard in the service department is the best, awesome experience. Great service and friendly staff. Jason Dodd is a top-notch salesperson!!!!! 1

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Absolutely the best Kia service department I have ever used. I'm on my third Kia product. Easy to make service appointment on-line. Howard always greets me the minute I drive into the service area, reviews the work to be done, and gets started on the job. This time, he showed me around the new Kia dealership. Quite impressive. Very nice lounge area for customers waiting with several new amenities. He always keeps me updated on the vehicle, and lets me know when complete. Has great customer skills.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Awesome experience. Great service and friendly staff. Jason Dodd is a top notch salesperson and Mike Mascavage was a great F&I person. Neither was pushy. Both were Knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend Coastal Kia to anyone and we’ll definitely go back for our next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Service department is friendly and efficient. They keep you informed and up to date. Howard is the best. Very customer service orientated and goes over and above

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Excellent service, Howard in the service department is the best They work hard to get you in and out also their waiting area and facility always nice and clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Jason has amazing customer service! Everyone at coastal is so friendly and is so willing to help you get your dream car! Thank you for an amazing experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Michael Mascavage and Jason Dodd are such good people. This is my second car from Kia and with guys like this... Kia will always have my business ❤😊❤

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2021

the personalized care provided by everyone


Leave Us A Review