Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Best experience ever purchasing a new car. Salesman Jason Dodd was a breeze and pleasure to work with. If I had to pick, I'd was Jason to be my son

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Fast friendly service. And the job was done in a very timely manner. Great job. Needed service for a recal and I was very satisfied that they were able to get me in and out the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Service department was super kept me informed as car was being service. Howard was totally professional a credit to dealership called me several times updating status. Would recommend service to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Great service on my Kia Soul. Nice and clean waiting room. Fast service. Sam always makes sure I get the service I need for my Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The service at Coastal Kia couldn't be any better. Bob Tomlin met me outside to check in my vehicle and got me out pronto when done. He kept me up to date on timeframe for pickup and called me right back when I had a question on a line item on the invoice. The service department makes it easy to check off "car repair" on the "to do" list!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Sam was quick to point out the items I needed to address fairly quickly. I attended to a couple of those while my car was there for an oil change. Team is always very courteous and on the ball. I appreciate that, as I work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The team went above and beyond to make sure I got into a safe reliable vehicle that was perfect for my family, I couldn’t be happier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Great experience all around! Kelvin and all others were friendly, easy to work with and quick! Love the car and we will remain Kia customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Great service. Comfortable setting. Quick and painless. Kept me updated throughout. Snacks, internet and TV available. Always enjoy dealing with Sam, as he meets you as you pull up and walks you out at the end. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

I always have good experiences when I have my car worked on. The reason I bought another Kia was because of the service department. Especially because of the service and attention Sam Weisman gives to my needs. He’s Fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

I don't see how it can get any better; meet me as I walk in, tell me what they will be doing, call me when it's ready (in less than 2 hrs...Plan A.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Great service. Fast friendly and honest. Sam kept me informed about my vehicle. He went over the inspection and explained everything. Guys did a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Jason was very informing about the hybrid Nero .He made the buying process very easy . I enjoy driving and saving on gas .I look forward to the buying a car in the future and Coastal Kia will be the first place I look .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Service rep met me immediately. He gave me a quick overview of the process and the approximate time it would take. He kept me informed and the service was completed in the time I was told.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

My second time to visit the service center. Howard did a great job both times in getting me in, keeping me informed and getting me out Thanks Howard! Michael

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

What a pleasant experience. We floated into there and zip out with a great car. Thank you so much for making this happen. I love my new car and you guy showed what an experience car salesman is about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

I love my Kia Sportage S. Everyone was nice and I feel like I got a fair deal. Very informative and helpful. Try them out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

I was very pleased with my car buying experience. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. I absolutely love my vehicle and couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Very friendly, patient, accommodating. We are so pleased with our new Kia and look forward to continuing a relationship with this dealership. Thanks so much for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Great people, great service, great facility. Like the fact that they wash the car when it is serviced. Like that they keep records of what is needed next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

My experience was pleasant. My salesman Steve Kramer was very easy to work with and informative. He gave me the best deal and explained the cars features and their functionality

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Staff was very personal, respectful and efficient. Once made aware of the time constraints they made the purchasing process easier. I would recommend other costumers to Coastal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Great customer service! Jason Dodd worked with us and made our process run smoothly. Would definitely recommend Kia to anyone. Great cars and great value. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Prompt, kept me informed. Sam was fantastic. He walked me to my car had the heater going so I would be warm when I got in. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

My experience in purchasing a new car was made easy thanks to Steve Kramer who walked me through the process of viewing the options of the cars I was interested in and all financing choices available to me. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicle I was interested in and made sure I had the attention of the sales staff for any question I have. I would recommend Costal Kia to anyone who appreciates a no pressure. knowledgeable and no pressure experience. Thank you Steve...............

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

The people were very Nice I just had to go back-and-forth a few times to get the things I want it . Jason G was new to the dealership but a very nice young man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Great experience! Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions. Would highly recommend visiting this dealership for your next purchase! Love my new Kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Jason was wonderful to work with. He showed me several options and helped me to decide which vehicle would be best for my upcoming cross country trip with 2 of my grandchildren. The Telluride I chose was a new delivery and hadn't even been unwrapped yet. Jason went above and beyond to ensure the car was prepped, ready and delivered the same day to my home in Surf City. No hard pressure sales and I truly appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

They were courteous, efficient and explained the work and cost needed for my vehicle. There was no pressure or sales pitch that would deter me from returning and loved the shuttle service still offered even with Covid19 with friendly driver. Also, appreciate the follow up. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Mr service visit for a oil change and tire rotation went off without any issues. Pretty fast friendly service. They even offered to wash my car even though it was misty raining

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Good service overall, overall explained things well, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na , na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na , na

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Salesperson was excellent and finance manager went above and beyond to help with secure financing of vehicle. Overall, I am pleased with my new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Jeff Bryson is fantastic! I will definitely return to him for another purchase. He was very professional and He wanted the best deal for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

We have found both the service and sales department associates to be knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. The last couple of times we waited at the dealership and Sam did everything he could to assure we were in and out very quickly. Greatly appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Great service. Very friendly. Made sure my vehicle was in top notch shape. Worked with my warranty to get everything covered as much as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Excellent service and customer relations from start to finish! Courtesy drop-off was very much appreciated while we waited. Fully stocked waiting area for customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Love how they meet you outside at your car. Nice waiting area. Updates given while you wait. Service department is great. Will definitely use again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Courteous, knowledgeable staff. Sales people truly interested in providing what the customer desires at a fair price and without high pressure tactics. Well run service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Excellent service and customer service conducted. Patiently explained and went over the service with knowledgeable explanations. Service was performed in a timely manner and correctly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Excellent dealership from sales to service! Love my 2021 Kia Sportage! Uber did a wonderful job answering questions and explaining all of the details...Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I’m always treated with the utmost respect and curtesy. All service is completed within an acceptable time and I’m always offered a ride to nearby shopping if I don’t want to wait at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Great people. Really showed us patiently how to use all the features on the new car. Highly recommend to anyone getting a new auto soon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Excellent service, Jeff Turcios is excellent in customer service. I don't speak English very well because I come from Puerto Rico and he did not hesitate to speak to me in Spanish so we could communicated better. His empathy makes the experience more enjoyable. At all times he explained to me what service the car needed and he would notify me. The service was excellent, they worked very well and fast. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Our 4th vehicle from Coastal Kia and I'm sure it won't be the last. We were in and out in record time with a very good deal. Steve Kramer and Mike Mescavage took care of everything and made it super easy to get our deal done .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Pleasant experience with Steve Kramer. He took the time with me to explain my new car features. Also he did not hesitate to give me the best deal on my new Kia Soul. I love it!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Great first experience with Coastal Kia for service. Sam was wonderful. Plan is to continue going back to them as they have earned my business with this first service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

John was the best car salesmen we have run across. Kind, polite, and observant of what I needed while keeping me disciplined to my budget. He went as far as helping me with my bank and getting all of the paperwork straightened out. 100% True asset to the Coastal Kia Team. Thank you John for your hard work, and helping me secure my new Kia Forte. You are a phenomenal person, and I will be recommending you to everyone I know. From the second you came out to help me, to the second we left the dealership, it never felt like ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Every time I‘ve dealt with the Wilmington KIA it has been a pleasure. When my car was recently inspected they did not disappoint...customer service at its best! Phyllis Brennan BTW... I ❤️my KIA SOUL...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Very friendly staff. We would but another Kia from them as we really like the one we got. Everyone made the process a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

The people in the service department were wonderful. They went out of their way to take care of me and my car. They followed up with me to make sure everything was going well with the car, it was, and truly seemed to care!!! The shuttle driver and assistant were friendly and made the ride enjoyable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Thank you for fast and friendly service! Howard is always nice to work with and makes sure all my concerns with my car are fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Fast, helpful service. Waiting area was clean and well supplied with reading material, TV and snacks. Bob kept me updated on how things were going. Very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Timely and courteous service. Snacks and drinks in the waiting area. I absolutely adore the shuttle driver. They even had the shuttle service on Christmas Eve! Trustworthy group.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

We were happy with the sales team . Friendly team. I made them aware that I already have a leased a kia and they reassured me that by attaining a new 2nd lease My other vehicle wouldn't be burdaned to pay any of the return fees or reasonable mileage overage charges (my return date is may 2021). Very accommodating!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Great service from a team that looks out for customers. I am happy with my new tires and previous recall inspection. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

My precious husband Howard, p assed away in April. Shortly before he passed with met Howard Ramsey at Coastal Kia and my sweet husband made Howard promise him that he would take care of the car once he was no longer able to do so. I have been so very impressed at how helpful Howard has been in keeping his promise to my husband and in keeping my Kia in top condition has meant to me. Howard goes beyond "great customer service." He gives me peace of mind that anything done to the Kia is needed and not ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

The customer service is always good. I've worked with Sam every time I've been here and he is always kind and keeps me updated on whatever work is being done to my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Friendly,professional,courteous staff.Car was picked up at my house and returned in a timely manner. All services that I requested were taken care of to my satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Dang was awesome to work with! He was upbeat and positive, thoroughly answered all the questions we had, and went out of his way to deliver our new car to us, even working late to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Service was excellent. Bob listened and took care of everything on the check list. Everything was completed in a timely manner also while abiding by Covid guidelines.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

Don was super helpful and assisted me and making a great choice. I would recommend him to everyone and I have. I told all of my friends that they need to see him so that he could have them riding in a new vehicle too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Great experience from start to finish. Very knowledgeable. Loved the walk thru of the car and Jason showed us how everything worked. Great jib everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

We were difficult customers. We can all agree but this establishment and the present staff went above and beyond to make us happy! We are satisfied!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Quick Courteous Service . Was done quicker than estimated. Friendlyatmosphere from all attendants.. Would bring my car back for service again. All problems were found and corrected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

We visited Coastal Kia to test drive the 2021 Telluride. Since it is such a popular model, we had to wait a bit. Our Sales person (Brandon Wright) was very personable and the time passed quickly! After the test drive, we discussed costs to purchase and Brandon pursued some discount with his manager on our behalf. We were very pleased with the experience and outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Everyone was very nice very professional. It did not take as long as I thought it would. Went back couple of days ago picked up my tag everyone was so nice I gave coastal Kia a flaming 10 and A

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Steve Kramer is a nice guy and a good sales person he has sold me three Kia souls. The Service department is the best service department I have ever dealt with I would Recommend Coastal in Kia to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

As always an excellent experience. Upon arriving Sam, my service advisor, met me at my car checked me in and showed me to the waiting area. The waiting room was clean and honored COVID practices. The wait time was exactly as expected based on Sam’s estimate. He checked me out quickly but thoroughly explanation the work completed. I recommend Coastal Kia to my neighbors considering new car purchase both for the Kia vehicles snd excellent service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Working with Bob Tomlin is very easy and a good experience. Bought my Kia 2015. Had all service with their staff, they keep me up-to date as to what services I should be having done, and I know my Kia will perform great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Jason Stone was very good to work with. We have worked with him the last time we bought a KIA. Would work with him again. Also I must be doing something wrong because I can not check Jason name.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

A bit much with the up-selling. 25 word minimum for this review is ridiculous. Attempted to look at new models, but sales person was new and not much help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Good experience not really pushy very pollite. Only problem is the discrepancy with an advertisement that claimed a car was a a different trim model than it was in person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable and up front while selling you a car. Definitely care about their customers and provide a great atmosphere. 10/10 would recommend buying a car here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Bob Tomlin is always very welcoming. He explains what will be done and asks if there are any concerns. The wait time wasn't long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Like all cars sales it takes too much time to get to an agreeable price. Why not put the best price on the table and forget all the negotiating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Coastal Kia always makes me feel like I will be taken care of and I wall always take my vehicles to them for many years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Great people and great experience! We will be back again when we need another vehicle. I am so happy with my Kia so far! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

My salesman Jason Girolami was very patience and understanding and knowledgeable. We told him what we where looking for he showed us what was in our budget with no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Very wonderful customer service and a very polite and friendly group of individuals. I've never had an issue with any servicing performed on my vehicle and it is always done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Wonderful, friendly service. Would highly recommend. Sam really was very thorough. Will definitely buy my next Kia Sorento from this dealership, just waiting for something to happen to my 2011, but it still runs like new!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Jason was awesome! We came in looking for a used vehicle and weighed in all our options. We decided to purchase something new and he helped us every step of the way. He was very professional and knowledgeable about each vehicle. What a smooth process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Excellent service! I called to schedule a re-call repair; Bob was able to fit me in almost immediately. They dropped me off at my house while they worked on my car, so that I could work and then dropped my car off at my house (cleaned), when they were finished. Best service I have ever had! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

They were so nice. They made sure I was happy with my service went above and beyond. Nothing bad At all to say about the staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It is not easy with the COVID 19 to be able to visit most places unless it is an emergency. At the KIA service and dealership/showroom, they have sanitizer and wipes available for the pubic and facial mask are required. The sitting is appropriately distanced and they are still providing their customers with snacks, coffee, water, etc to make their wait a bit more comfortable. If you are not comfortable inside, they also have sitting outside.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I always feel welcomed when I take my car in for service. Sam is so helpful and efficient. The work is done in a timely manner and I always get a follow up call to make sure everything went as it should. Awesome service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Efficient and professional, had one issue that I addressed and it was taken care of immediately. Satisfied with overall service. Do not understand twenty five word minimum.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

I had a fairly easy experience buying my new Kia and the staff was friendly. I would recommend them if you are shopping for a new Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

I shopped on-line and found some good prospects. When I got to Coastal Kia and decided that their vehicle was the one that I wanted, the sales team made it an easy and painless experience to close the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Very friendly people clean bathrooms and the wait was right on time just how they told me about my wait time and I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Awesome service from Service Dept. as usual. Sam met me outside with a smile and greeted me by name. After leaving my car with Sam I went inside where Howard also greeted me by name and with his usual chipper demeanor. After getting everything set up for servicing they called the shuttle for me. While waiting I was approached by Jason G, who wanted to show me the new K5. We looked and Jason talked with a no pressure sales approach, which goes a long way. My shuttle arrived and I departed with Kelley, always pleasant and accommodating. He was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

The service guys were very friendly and polite. They completed my recall and tune up in less than 2 hours. I was very pleased with my service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

These guys are great, had me in and out quickly. Very friendly and professional. Good customer service, would recommend again and again and again and again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Service was good. They did a car wash but when I got car back. The windshield I guess was not dried and water was still on car. I guess a car wash does not include wiping a car down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Professional, very efficient, I received the service needed, a technical analysis was preformed before hand and the required repairs, in this case brakes, completed, I was also apprised of potential problems and recommended service, I am very confident in the service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Always a good experience in their service department. Howard and his team always take good care of our 8 year old Forte. Would recommend them to service any vehicle bought there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

We had a great experience with Kelvin. It was relaxing, no pressure. I would recommend Coastal Kia and Kelvin to everyone. They also have a great service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

This was one of my best experiences buying a car. No pressure and a relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend going to coastal Kia for your next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Jason called and set up an appointment for us to see the 2021 Sorento. He met us promptly at the appointed time and gave us his complete attention. He listened to us as we told him what we were looking for in a vehicle. he then showed us what we were interested in. When the model we were looking for was not available in our color choice he worked with us to get an upgraded model into our price range. Jason was polite and professional and an asset to your organization. This was by far our most pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Our Salesman, Don Nguyen, was very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Coastal Kia and Don to anyone looking to buy a Kia. Great prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

I would like to thank my Kia service representative Bob Tomlin for handling all my warranty and matenance needs. Very professional and quick with updates.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review