Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Brandon was great, worked hard at helping me understand everything asked, and overall was a much better shopping experience than other dealerships

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

I was helping my mother shop for a Kia and my sales person was Steve Kramer..He was like talking to a family member he explained Everything to us in a way we would understand..He was polite and just a joy to deal with..I recommended him if you decided to purchase a kia at Coastal Kia..My mom ended up getting the Kia Soul Lx and was vey Happy with her purchases..

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Jason stone is always around to help us out!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Jason Stone is awesome!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Very fine people to have worked will Everyone was very nice Cleaned dealership and a clean coffee bar and restrooms I also was thankful for having a great salesman Steven he no all about the business

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Thank you Steve Kramer for working hard to to get me in my new car! This is my fourth car purchased from Coastal Kia, they are wonderful and will work hard to get your payment where it needs to be. I'd recommend them to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

On time and very compassionate. No concerns with my car. They were very polite on the phone when they called as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Mike Mascavage- Finance Director- will always do his best to earn his customers business and make them a customer for life.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Coastal Kia is a fantastic dealership. Jason got me into my new Kia Seltos. Great service all-around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Sam Weisman is Always friendly. Always know exactly what my car needs. Great service on my Sorento.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Mike Mascavage the Finance Director will always have my business. I'm on my second car with his help.He is amazing!!! I love my car and he got me everything I wanted. Thank you Mike for treating my family so well and also for helping my step daughter as well with her new car. She loved it. You will always have my families business.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Darren on top of his game keeping me informed on my vehicle which was a big job as busy as they were he made time for me to inform me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Brandon was extremely helpful and patient with our sales. Love the new Sportage and would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

The salesman Jason was very helpful in helping me pick out what I needed. Very friendly and transaction didn't take long. I would recommend Coastal Kia to all my friends.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Steve was a great help and got me exactly what I was looking for in my new Kia Soul.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Great customer service and an easy buying experience! Steve Kramer was extremely help and help expedite the process as I was short on time

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Austin tow was a great salesmen

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

During my car search, I made an online inquiry about a KIA. I received a couple of calls and email from Brandon Wright at Coastal KIA. I visited the dealership and drove several cars, but none quite to my liking, mainly because of the crazy prices today on used cars. As I was leaving, Brandon directed me to a new 2023 KIA Sportage HEV that arrived that morning. I really wasn’t interested, but Brandon immediately launched into pointing out the features that were important to me. I had looked at many cars over the past few weeks and Brandon could ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

I just bought a car from Skylar and am so pleased with his professionalism and promptness

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

I’ve been looking at vehicle for months and was continuously getting the run around. When I came to coastal Kia, Skylar helped me so much. He was very professional and kind. Coastal Kia should be proud to have him.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Pedro was my salesman… Great young man. I would recommend him for anyone needing a car… my first Kia purchase and it was painless.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Austin Tow was my salesmen and he did great he asked me what i was looking for and got me in the perfect car for me

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Skylar was amazing at helping me find the Kia of my dreams.5 stars for Sky the Car Guy!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Great service ………mechanical and personal

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

I had a wonderful experience due to the salesman Brandon Wright He went over and above. We love our new Kia Rio.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

This was my first new car experience and it was great thanks to Pedro and Jason! They made it very easy and I would definitely go back!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Skylar did an amazing job helping me get into my new Soul! I love it! alien green too my favorite!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I bought my car from Skylar and I cannot be more happy with his customer service and professionalism!! Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Jason Stone is by far the best salesman in Wilmington NC. Absolutely a great experience and I will always shop at Coastal Kia!!! Thanks Jason!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Skylar was helpful and very polite. I was amazed with his customer service skills and how informative he was regarding everyone of my questions.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Skylar Fulford is the most knowledgeable and professional salesperson that I have had the pleasure to deal with thinking about buying a car. He is very personable and makes you feel comfortable and confident . I would highly recommend Skylar Fulford as your car sales person for your next car purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Excellent care. I appreciate the efficiency and quick service and turnaround. Thank you for being so great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My experience with my salesman Skylar was top notch. He was so knowledgeable about every vehicle I asked about. I love my new Kia Sportage. Thank you Skylar!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I purchased a new Kia K5 from Coastal Kia. I absolutely love me car. My experience with my sales person, Skylar Fulford was amazing. He made everything easy and stress free. He was extremely helpful & knowledgeable. I highly recommend going to Coastal Kia to purchase your next car and asking for Skylar Fulford to help you. It will be a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Skylar Fulford was absolutely amazing. He helped me out so much in making the right decision on my car. He also provided excellent knowledge on each car helping narrow down my decision. 10-10

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Steve did a wonderful job of getting us into a brand new car! Even with our strange and difficult financial situation of trading in two vehicles and wanting to leave with one large enough for our family, him and all the great people at Coastal were able to make it all happen and we could not be any happier!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I had a great experience buying my dream car from Coastal Kia. From start to finish, the entire process was seamless. Each staff member that I worked with during this process was helpful and informative. Product specialist Brandon Wright and finance director Mike Mascavage stayed after closing to make sure that I could get into the car I wanted with what I was willing and able to pay. I would recommend Brandon, Mike, and Coastal Kia to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I want to thank the Finance Director for taking the time to answer all my questions. He is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you Mike Mascavage for a 5 star experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I purchased a 2022 EV6 from Coastal Kia! Every person there was very helpful! My sales associate, Brandon Wright was amazing to work with! He explained every detail of the vehicle before my purchase and at delivery. He calls to check in every few weeks to make sure everything is going well. I highly recommend Brandon and the team at Coastal Kia!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Salesman Brandon Wright was very helpful. Would buy from him again. Thanks Brandon.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Great staff, work to get whatever you need accomplished. Brandon Wright definitely went above and beyond expectations. Highly recommend him as your go to when looking for a vehicle

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Good car selection/choices. Brandon quickly identified what we were looking for and made the whole process quick and smooth. Loving the brand new 2023 Kia Sportage

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

We had an overall pleasant experience at Coastal Kia! We purchased two vehicles at one time, and had a very good experience with the staff, especially our salesman, Brandon. It was a very low pressure atmosphere and we felt at ease during the entire process. We recommend Coastal Kia and will purchase again from them in the future!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

**If you need a car look no further... GO TO COASTAL KIA AND ASK FOR KELVIN!**** So I won't lie I have bad credit and have been denied at car dealers in the past. So I thought going here would be no different. I was SO wrong. I walked in not very excited thinking I was just going to be denied again. That was when I met Kelvin! He was very straight forward we did the papers and he came back with an approval. The car we got worked perfect for what we needed and it is very good ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Great customer service good cars were able to work with not so great credit. Definitely recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Brandon Wright at Coastal Kia made this car-buying experience extremely enjoyable. My wife and I usually dread the extensive stress and time involved when buying a new car, this time was actually fun! -Great dealership and great service from Brandon Wright

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Great people, reliable cars.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

I had a wonderful experience and Brandon was amazing to work with. He was very kind and respectful and was with us every step of the way!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Coastal Kia is the best! This is my second car with them and I couldn’t be more happy with the whole experience! Our salesman was Brandon Wright and he was excellent! He was very nice and knowledgeable. I live 2 hours away from Wilmington so he made sure to make the whole process as easy as he could so I wouldn’t have to make numerous trips. He is definitely an asset to their dealership! I would highly recommend this Coastal Kia!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

They were friendly and efficient. In the current car market they got us the car we needed at a price we could afford.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

I was greeted by Sam in service and Chris Cooper they were friendly and Sam showed me where the customer waiting area was and offered refreshments. It was about an hour and half wait and half way through he updated me with the timeline and said everything was going well.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

We had Steve Kramer as our sales rep and had a excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Good diagnosis. Friendly service folks. Parts were pretty expensive. Work was well done and my vehicle is running well.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2022

I went to Coastal Kia yesterday to see if they could get me approved for a car. First of all let me tell you my credit is just started to go up has always been poor. Not only did they get me approved but I worked with Kelvin. He is such a great guy keep us laughing and comfortable the whole time. They were very knowledgeable about what you need to do in order to be approved there is no just trying to make a sale. They treat you like family. Even after getting the car they called and followed ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

I am so pleased with my experience here at Coastal Kia. And a gigantic thank you to Kelvin! He was knowledgeable, not pushy and such a great guy! This was an amazing car buying experience. And I am over the moon happy with my new Kia Sportage!!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

We had a great experience leasing our second Kia… We definitely appreciated the friendly professional help from Jason Dodd… If I could give him six stars I would 😎

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Steve was very helpful and made sure that we were satisfied with the service he provided.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

I brought my first brand new Kia Sportage in January, thank you Steve Kramer. I love my car and you were so helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Want to thank Michael Mascavage (Finance Director) for a great experience at the dealership. He helped me secure a great finance rate on my new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Guder and kalvin thank you for your help with purchase of my first vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

I was contacted as soon as they opened to let me know they were checking my vehicle. I got a call back letting me know what was going on in detail and what I needed. An hour later my vehicle was ready. These guys are awesome. Bob is the best. He remembers me every time I walk in. I really trust him. That's why I bought a second Kia.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Thank you Michael Mascavage Director of Finance for getting us a car loan when 3 other dealerships could not help us get the car we wanted. Coastal will be our go to Dealership from now on due to Michael's help getting us the car we wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Steve was my salesman when I needed a new car, very nice, very knowledgeable, eager to help anyway he could , Took the time to answer all my questions and explain all details to me. Would recomend Steve for your salesman..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

I came to Coastal Kia looking to purchase my first Car, and was immediately greeted with a warm welcome by Steve Kramer. I was not sure of the vehicle I wanted but Steve helped tremendously. I felt no pressure and he was easy to talk to and very professional! He even checks in sometimes to see how everything is going and how I am liking the Car and I’m loving it! Best decision ever. I will definitely be referring some friends and family to Coastal kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

was happy with everyone that helped us. nice clean building and bathrooms. Jason was very good at his job and over all we were happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

I had to go up front as I saw my car go by. Meaning it was done. Then I had to wait for staff to stop talking so I could pay and leave

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I had a wonderful experience buying my new Telluride from Coastal Kia. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable with all my questions. Steve made contact with me on Wednesday and we signed papers Thursday. This was the best experience I have ever had when purchasing a vehicle. Will definitely continue doing business with them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2022

Sales was good...however when one of my neighbors went to trade her vehicle she told her salesman that we sent her down and it was never entered into her deal and we didn't get our referral bonus...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Was in Wilmington for a trip and stopped in when I saw this truck sitting on the lot. Met with Mike Mascavage, the Finance Manager, and he found me a Great interest rate allowing me to afford this vehicle. Thanks Mike! Couldn't have done it without you!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Mike Mascavage Finance Director, was very helpful in finding us a great Credit Union with great rates on a vehicle purchase. Thanks Mike

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

This is my 3rd vehicle that I have purchased from Coastal Kia. We have always had a truly exceptional experience, especially because of the Finance Director, Michael Mascavage. We contact him directly and he takes care of everything for us before we even walk through the door. I highly recommend Mike if you finance a vehicle at Coastal Kia!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

This is my 3rd vehicle that I have purchased from Coastal Kia. We have always had a truly exceptional experience, especially because of the Finance Director, Michael Mascavage. We contact him directly and he takes care of everything for us before we even walk through the door. I highly recommend Mike if you finance a vehicle at Coastal Kia!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about my 22 Kia Sorento X-Line SX Prestige! The process was extremely easy and there was no typical salesman pressure. I am extremely pleased with my overall experience. Thanks !

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

My new car was leaking a fluid and first available appointment was 3 days out. I was told to stop by that afternoon and they would put it on a rack to make sure, but they thought it sounded like the A/C drain. I arrived later the same day to find all service representatives extremely busy and after waiting about 10 minutes finally spoke to one. I was told that I would have to wait about 1½ hours before someone could look at my car. Although I told him that was contrary to what I'd been told earlier on the phone, ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Coastal Kia was great to work with, no pressure sales and excellent follow up. They listened to my needs and sold me my dream car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Sam in the service department is caring, efficient and very professional. Although there was a small "hiccough" with my service that required a return visit, he explained it well and got the work accomplished in the allotted time. The drivers are exceptional. I had the pleasure of have Kelly Meadows dirve me home twice and each time was a pleasant enjoyable experience. He's a keeper!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Steve K. was excellent. John, in finance, got us a better rate than our bank.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Caring and great service. Gary was so helpful and considerate. Thanks for everyone’s help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

A very well run and organized Dealership. User friendly and professional Service Department staff. It was a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Dealership was clean,salesmen were neatly dressed and very competent. I would recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

One of the best dealerships I've ever dealt with. Top-drawer professionalism throughout the entire organization.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

This was our first Kia purchase and everyone was very friendly and listened to what we were looking for. They went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable with the SUV's features, as well as the monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Thank you Steve Kramer for helping us get into the new 2023 Kia Carnival. There was no pressure, very professional, and helped us out in every way. We will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Just came to help out a buddy buy his first car. Kendrick help him with immaculate expertise and confidence. I appreciate making his first experience a good one. 10 out of 10 will recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Mr. Jan Ramos was awesome to work with, He has a very good knowledge of the product He is showing and He adds his humor to it, so He made my day and I left with a brand new car, my first and many years. So again Jan thank you and stay blessed.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Austin Tow was great!!! Very helpful. Would highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Well let me say this I am in aww with Jason Dodd of Coastal Kia..I was straight forward with him told him what I needed and he made it happen.. he was honest with me told me what he had and the things he could do for me and he did.. I’m so happy with his customer service and he is my new friend!! Come out to Coastal Kia to get your next whip!!! I got my car thanks to Jason Dodd… also I want to thank Micheal Mascavage in finance for making a way for me with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

The service department is very professional and attentive. The service techs are well qualified. Will always have my vehicle serviced at Coastal Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Couldn't ask for a better experience. If you are in the market for a new KIA Coastal KIA is the place to go. Ask for Kelvin he'll put you and your family first and make sure you're happy with your purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

For me buying a car is not a pleasant experience but a necessary evil. Today I bought a car from Jan and his knowledge of the KIA automobiles, his efficiency with the paperwork, his personality and his desire to get us into the right car actually made the experience pleasant and dare I say enjoyable. I drove home the most perfect SUV thanks to Jan. Ask for or make an appointment with him to buy your new car and you can thank me later.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Sam in the service center did a great job taking care of my parents car and making sure everything was done right and done in the time they said it would be done. Thank you Kia!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

This dealership has truly impressed me. I purchased a new car the day prior to this review and experienced some challenges with it. It was not a good fit for me. When I called the dealership and expressed my concern and having purchased a brand new vehicle that really did not meet my needs the operations manager Peggy Roberts became involved and asked me to come in and speak with her. As I had already purchased the vehicle, I was afraid nothing could be done. This dealership surprised and amazed me that they wanted to make 100% sure that I was ...


Leave Us A Review