Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Honest, quick, always kept informed. Price is reasonable. I feel like I am in good hands. Sam is always the best. I love my Optima.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

The staff at Coastal Kia at the best!!! No hassles , no games they went beyond my expectations and have a my wife and I as forever customers!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Knowledgeable about available vehicles and attentive to our specific vehicle needs for our family and busines. Thank you for being honest and working on a good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

The service was splendid. The waiting area was comfortable with snacks and water available. The manager for my car always checks in to provide updates. A great big 10 for him. I did send this in after my last visit. Guess it is lost in the ether

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Jason Girolami with purchasing my new 2021 Kia Sorento. He was very polite and easy to work with and really knew a lot about the vehicle I was looking it. Kelvin Swinson, Bill Mathias and Uber Hernandez helped with making the process as smooth as possible. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Really great service, buying process was smooth, and the car so far has been a dream. Thanks to all the great people who work here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Steve Kramer was great. Very kind and very helpful. He had a lot of patience with my husband and I on making the decision on our 2021 Kia Telluride. We love it! Grateful for you Steve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Excellent service as usual. Howard is a true professional. Location is convenient for me. Would recommend to friends. No more to say - really do not care for the 25 word minimum requirement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Everyone was great as always! Thank you to Jason S. and Peggy for all they did and do!! I love my new Soul! Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I experienced very thorough service. Friendly service technicians. Nice new waiting area. Will return again for future service visits. I really liked the new dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I love Coastal Kia of Wilmington. I am always very pleased with your great customer service. Always polite, helpful, and friendly. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great Service, there were snacks and drinks in the waiting area which was nice! My car was ready on time and looks great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I loved the personable way that everyone acted toward me and made me feel so good I would recommend your establishment highly! YES I WOULD

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great service. Sam was great to work. Good communication. Always available. Not sure what else to say so I will just keep typing until 25.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Entirely too much paperwork. Despite assurances that my personal check would not be cashed until funds were transferred into my account, it was cashed prematurely causing an overdraft charge to my account. Unknown how this has affected my credit rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Kia staff was professional and friendly-not intimidating at all! Able to explain car’s features and benefits in understandable terms.the facility itself is great- makes u feel like u want to do business there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I Love Coastal Kia of Wilmington & I'm very thankful of Jason Girolami for working with me and getting me in the car that I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Have been going to this dealership for five plus years with nothing but great service. Hope it will continue in their new home. Best service department I have dealt with in my many years as a car owner. Please keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

I had Sam on my case. He was absolutely wonderful! Between his professionalism and kind voice when keeping me updated. I'm grateful I had him in charge of my case.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Always friendly! Sam was so polite with greeting me and explaining what was being done at my visit. Great staff all around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

So organized and pleasant. I went for service on my 2012 Sportage and went home in a 2021 Soul! My sales rep Kelvin was like a brother....I have no family to assist me and am a widow. He went out of his way to make my needs met and with the utmost professional manner. I'll be sending others his way if the opportunity presents. May God bless all of you as you serve our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Jason Dodd was informative, helpful and very attentive and understood exactly what we were looking for. Our entire experience at Coastal Kia was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Coastal Kia made my car buying experience a breeze. Steve Kramer was amazing at getting me the car I wanted and provided top notch customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Prompt efficient all around pleasant experience in a very clean friendly environment. My first experience and it could not have been better. Will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Great staff to work with. They were knowledgeable and professional. Would deal with them again and recommend others to them for buying a car. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Steve snd Brandon made the process of selecting a leased car within my budget a great experience!!! I am very satisfied with my selection and would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

It was easy to make my appointment. They work performed was completed as requested in the time promised. Howard Ramsey was my service adviser as was extremely efficient, friendly and informative. It was a pleasure working with him again as in the past. I will continue to bring my 2016 Sorento to Coastal Kia for future service. The new facility is modern, clean, and appealing. They also adhered to current Covid protocols.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Worked with Brandon who was very professional and friendly which made the experience stress free. Very pleased from beginning to end. Would recommend Coastal Kia highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

The dealership, Coastal Kia, was organized and professional and the gentlemen I worked with, Brandon and Skyler along with Mike in finance, were great, helpful and knowledgeable. Totally painless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Always professional and friendly staff. Most customer oriented dealership that I have ever done business with. Service reps go out of their way to be helpful, and the waiting area is clean, safe and well provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Kelvin Swinson. He was very personable and made the whole experience less painful than I expected buying a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

I was experiencing some problems with car stalling when driving, on a Friday. The great staff at coastal kia did amazing job fixing the problem that day. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Coastal KIA Service Department is always on time with what they’ve promised. The service team is always very friendly and helpful. I LOVE my KIA Soul!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Jason was respectful and helpful throughout the sales process. It was a pleasure working with him. I would buy another car from coastal Kia in Wilmington

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Quick service. Easy in and out process at the new building. The appointment was easy to schedule with online booking. Sam was very friendly and very helpful as always!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Excellent service, however I would have appreciated if the recall part would have been in stock. Now I have to spend another morning at KIA getting it done. Perhaps they could plan a little better and have a few of the necessary parts in stock.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Very friendly staff. They are all super hard working, and are going to work to get you in the car that you love! I was very impressed with how smooth the process went, even when it was closing time at the dealership- they still pushed through and got it done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent service, both Bob and Sam are terrific. The one issue that we experienced was that part took over two months to get to your facility for the work to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I had a great experience with Kelvin. He made the afternoon easy, didn't pressure me, and we found my car! Very easy to deal with, professional, and kind. Everyone was really great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. Jason took us around the lot and showed us a number of vehicles that we were interested in and explained many of their features. Once we decided on a vehicle, we met a number of the staff who we would engage with in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

They do a good job fixing the car. We had to keep calling to find out if our car was ready but no one answered the phone. We waited most of the day and finally we just decided to go and pick it up. Which was at the end of the day and they were getting ready to close. Someone needs to brush up on customer service skills.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

Very professional, friendly and great service. This is our second Kia and we loved our salesman Jason!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I was greeted immediately & they fully explained what the appointment entails. They walked me to the waiting room and pointed out bathrooms/ vending machines etc. When my car was fished they walked me out to it & even gave my a free car wash. Great customer service & great car service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Best place to be to get a new car, great customer service and working with me and my schedule. It was tremendously fun, and a great experience I won’t forget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Everyone was very nice when I was at my sales person desk someone ask if I need something to drink and Everyone who walk by me said high to me and ask how I was doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

The service at Coastal kia is always great. Howard took good care of me. I recommend getting your Car service at Coastal kia In the wilmington location

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Howard is always great to deal with! I was in and out with no issues, was offered a ride and was picked up by Kelly who is just as awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

The service, quality of vehicles, sales and finance department was above and beyond excellent. In fact - When my husband and I bought our Kia (this makes number 2 for us) our Son and his wife went with us and they also purchased a Kia the same day (they are also on Kia number 2). I am certain we will be back to buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Over all great place to rest while waiting going service. Very friendly staff. Could you please, add just a little color to the staff? Much better in the new location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Very friendly service. They are kind of slow on calling when parts come in to set up a service appointment to have the part installed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Courtesy and professional service. My service advisor Howard has great communication skills and offers facts and suggestions that benefits my driving experience with my KIA Sorento. 100% positive service experience! T. Smith, Wilmington

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I have used this dealerships for many years. I am on my 3rd Kia.. The sales and service are always personable and efficient.! I trust them to do right by me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

It is always a pleasure working with the sales and service department at Kia. Kelvin spent time answering all our questions and was full of knowledge. We would be happy to recommend him and the entire staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

This dealership has serviced this car since purchased. The dealership has undergone substantial changes, all for the better, during this period. When I purchased the car, this was the worst managed store that I have ever seen. New ownership was the only way that this store was going to survive. I have been amazed at the positive changes made by the new owner. The morale of the the sales people and the service department is very noticeably improved. It’s now a pleasure to visit. My service rep, Sam Weisman, always greets us with a smile and a great attitude.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

Morgan in sales was an absolute rockstar. This was the easiest process of car buying I have ever experienced...even with less than perfect credit. Michael in finance was quick, but explained everything in detail. I was in and out within about 3 hours. These guys are rock stars. I didn’t think I was going to get into the car I wanted, and Morgan made sure to work anything he could to make it happen. Love my new car. Coastal Kia rocks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great customer service right from the start! I’m always hesitant shopping for vehicles but the staff at Coastal Kia make you feel at home the moment you walk in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great service my second car in a year from coastal Kia, the salesman was great and understanding. Offering solutions to the issues, very calm and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

From start to finish, buying from Coastal Kia was a joy and very simple. We highly recommend Coastal Kia. We love our new Telluride. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Quick services very please with results.I will tell my friends, coastal kia is where you buy a car. I enjoyed my Sportage kia good car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Just bought our fourth Kia from Coastal Kia. This time it’ a great looking 2021 Wolf Gray K5 GT-Line. The buying experience was a pleasure, as always – thanks Steve Kramer! No pressure, courteous, helpful and accommodating, as are all of the employees of Coastal. The service department is excellent after purchase as well. We highly recommend Kia vehicles and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

Very impressed with the service that Steve has provided. He did everything and more to help me get a good deal. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Jason made my decision to upgrade my Kia Soul, extremely easy. He went above and beyond to ensure I was familiar with the entire process, including the cost and features in the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2021

I have found coastal Kia to be the place to go to meet all my car needs I highly recommend them to anyone in need a car at a good deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

I bought a 2018 Sorento and just love it . My salesman was the best I could have ever asked for . If I ever get another car I will definitely be at your place .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Had a Great experience. Jason was wonderful as well as the rest of the staff. i will definitely be back when I need another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Always so great to work with. Very understanding and will do anything to make sure you walk out satisfied. I deal with both Sam and Howard and they’re both wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2021

Steve and the whole staff was amazing thank u all for a very comfortable day not pushy very very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

The service was very quick and easy. The service team found something wrong with my air filters. The new place is also very homey and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Someone met me as soon as I drove up to the service door. I was shown where seating, snacks and bathroom were. I was notified when my car service would be completed. Service was done in a very timely manner. I was told what was done to the car when checking out. It doesn’t get any better than that.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2021

We moved here from the Triangle area and needed to service our 4th-in-a-row Kia. John Wiggers took my call and convinced me with his professional courteousness that Coastal was where we should be. When we arrived, the staff rolled out so much red carpet we traded and bought our 5th Kia! We've already been back for 5-Star service, the kind of service that keeps us in a Kia. Once in for service, Jeff made sure we were pampered, and while we waited, Coastal's owner Pat, came out and helped move a bench into the warm sunshine. He stayed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Great to work with! Things were taken care of in a timely and respectful manner. The experience was great! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

They costumer service is wonderful they will help you get the vehicle you want I will recommend people to come and visit coastal Kia the best choice I made

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Great, helpful people and service. Glad I got a KIA! Jason has been exceptionally helpful with the tech stuff. Very professional and courteous as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Exceptional service from the time you step until the time you leave. Excellent custom service and follow up. Pat and his team is very professional and top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Great dealership but you spend too much time and money on these stupid surveys. Just keep doing a good job and the rewards will be great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Brandon Wright did an amazing job helping me! He was patient with me and he got me what i needed! He got me in and out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Brandon was very informative. I learn about features I didn't reali,realize, were on the vehicle. He even took the time to set up everything for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

They where very helpful in getting me into the car i wanted . It was a very dmooth and easy experience .i will definitely recommend thrm yo my friends and ssdociates

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Jason Dodd was great! He listened to us and was very helpful. We just bought a 2020 Kia Sportage. Everybody we talked to was wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

We purchased a vehicle from a used car dealership that had several issues including airbag sensor malfunction and back windows not working. Part of these repairs required the car dealership to pay for them. Bob was made aware, stayed on top of it, made sure the work was done correctly, even after having to run down a wiring issue and the car works great! This is the third Kia we've had serviced here and have always been happy with the work!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

This is the second vehicle purchased from Coastal Kia. My experience was smooth and professional. Jason Dodd was our sales professional. We found him to be friendly, well knowledgeable and not over bearing. We hope that Jason will remain because we will definitely request his service by name!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Jason Dodd was my sales rep. He was amazing. His professionalism and patience made this the best experience for me. Coastal Kia made my an impossible situation possible for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Just bought our fourth Kia from Coastal Kia. This time it’ a great looking 2021 Wolf Gray K5 GT-Line. The buying experience was a pleasure, as always – thanks Steve Kramer! No pressure, courteous, helpful and accommodating, as are all of the employees of Coastal. The service department is excellent after purchase as well. We highly recommend Kia vehicles and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable explained everything to me. Would recommend others to show there as well. Will be going there to get my vehicle serviced when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Everyone we worked with was amazing! They were all so kinda and very attentive. We were comfortable from the moment we walked in until we left. They are very welcoming, funny, and helpful! They are Greta with working on the right price, too! We are definitely going to be returning to Coastal Kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

I always deal with Sam Weisman because he always make the experience with service very pleasant, otherwise I wouldn’t drive from Shallotte to Wilmington to have service work done. He is patient and answers any questions I have in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Bob Tomlin is a great asset to Coastal Kia. He really takes care of his customers and keeps them coming back for service. Also, the new building is great. Thanks Bob.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

I’m glad I bought my first car from here specifically. When I was going through the process of purchasing my car, they let me know the what/why/how’s of everything which helped the process be much less intimidating since I was only 19 and it was my first time buying a car. 2 years after having my car I still enjoy coming to Coastal Kia because their service is great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Helpful with first time buying car process Brandon was very friendly and helpful at figuring out everything also had my lunch paid for was a nice added touch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

They really helped me out a lot .I thank them so much for helping me getting inside the stinger. Shout out to Kelvin, Uber, An the finance guy Michael. Really cool guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Coastal Kia is, by far, the most fair and reliable dealership I have ever dealt with. Great service by Howard Ramsey, as always! He always makes good on his promise to my late husband to look after me and the Kia. You are very much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Pleasant buying experience with an astute sales rep Jason Girolami . Felt comfortable during the buying process which is a first for my car buying experience. Professional all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

In the area for an extended time from KY, and took 2014 Soul in for recall and headlight issue. Facility is top notch and pristine. Howard Ramsey took excellent care of us. Minor issue with headlight repair and Howard went above and beyond to make it right. Bought the car new, and this is absolutely the best Kia dealer I have ever used. Howard is professional, knowledgeable and all associates encountered inside while we were waiting were also helpful and friendly. I had safety concerns with COVID and was so impressed that EVERYONE was wearing masks at all times, hand sanitizer ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

I have leased 3 vehicles from this dealership - a Niro Hybrid, Niro PHEV and Telluride. My experience with the vehicles have exceeded my expectations. The staff both sales and service have been courteous, professional and respectful. Overall it has been a very good car buying and ownership experience. Their new facility is also quite nice

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Very professional Kia Dealer, excellent selection of vehicles at very competitive prices. Jason Stone and Kelvin Swinson are extremely nice , knowledgeable, and professional to deal with. Highly recommended Kia dealership, thank you Jason and Kelvin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I have always been met with great service by Howard, and Bob Tomlin has added to that experience. Bob was knowledgeable, professional, and made me feel confident that I was getting the information I needed to properly take care of my vehicle. He kept me informed as to how long it would take and made a good estimate on how much it would cost. I really appreciate that he let me know about an issue with my car so that I would pass the safety & emissions test. Would recommend Coastal Kia to anyone looking for a trustworthy dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Sage Fletcher made buying my new car extremely easy. Start to finish, professional and knowable. Tyler Desmarest handled the financing quickly. Would buy from this friendly group again in a heart-beat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Excellent staff. They’re doing a fine job here at coastal Kia. I will definitely recommend any one that I know to go see them when they need a new car. Loving my 2021 telluride

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

All of the service folks that I have dealt with are very nice, respectful and knowledgeable. They always let me know how long the service will take and keep me informed of the progress and if any issues come up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

The Service Center is great. It does not matter which service representative I get, I am treated the same way. They keep me informed about what is due next and when it will needed to be done by which gives me a head up as to what to expect and not be shocked when it is all said and done. They also will let me know if they find something that they had not previously seen at the time another repair is going on of what is needed, when it will be needed by and the cost. I always leave ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review