Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Great customer care in about an hour. Howard was very informative and took great care of me and my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Very friendly helpful quality and quick service. The team fit in my inspection and got a complimentary needed car wash!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Coastal Kia experience was awesome! Their hospitality was done in excellence, the lobby and waiting room were clean! Everybody was friendly … will be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

The whole experience was very professional. They let me know all that was done. It was handled in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Courteous and competent service department. all associates showed a friendly and assisting attitude! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Very pleasant and courteous sales associate, Steve Kramer worked with me to get the payments where I needed them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

As always great people and clean service. All personnel are courteous and pleasant always at all times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Outstanding service and very friendly attitude over all. Will definitely return for my next service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Best customer care and service center within Wilmington. Thank you so much for the wonderful opportunity!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

As always great people and clean service. All personnel are courteous and pleasant always at all times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Was taken on time. Did what they said. Friendly and efficient. Clean place to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Took car to local shop for state inspection was told out of alignment took to Kia told nothing was wrong Costal Kia was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

The Service Dept was the Best Dealership we have ever dealt with in 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

The sales team and service department are all very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Coastal KIA to my family and friends. Thanks for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

They were respectful and fair and did not pressure me but instead worked with me to come up with a deal that was beneficial

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Good folks to work with, nice dealership environment and amenities. Could use a coffee machine 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

I don't like or want to write a 15 word minimum review. I am not in school.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Service department is very thorough and the service writer had great communication skills keeping me informed during the work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

My salesperson Alex, was exceptional, courteous and knowledgeable of the Kia line products and his customer service was impeccable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Staff is awesome and willing to help as much as they can to get you approved for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Sam is always a pleasure to work with when I come in for service. He is always kind courteous, informative and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2021

Efficient, prompt, courteous, professional and washed my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

No pressure, salesmen were very helpful especially with the electronics. Very clean and modern dealership. We walk in about 6pm with no money and drive off in our new KIA Rio at 8:30pm. Forgetabouit !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Clean, polite staff Nice waiting room with lots of snacks to pass the time. Comfortable environment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

I actually look forward to taking my car in for service. They go out of their way to make you comfortable to be timely and accommodating. I totally trust their experience and expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Costal Kia from having great guys to work to helping me find a car that was within my budget to the final step of completing the loan application.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Skylar was amazing! He did everything in his power to be sure I left satisfied, and I have been nothing but since leaving!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Friendly & professional service staff. Car service has always been completed before promised. I've not had any issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

My experience at Coastal Kia was excellent! Courteous, professional, and great service! Staff were accommodating and the waiting room was pleasant, clean and provided comfortable seating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

They were Polite,and prompt. They listened to me describing the problem. They Explained everything they found and what they were going to do. Great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Great experience, great staff. Very friendly and helpful. The Telluride is wonderful, and I would definitely consider getting my next vehicle from there. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Although a hectic day driving from Murrells Inlet, SC to Wilmington, a lot was accomplished during my visit. Everyone I met was very helpful and professional. All my questions were answered in detail. Love my new 2021 Sorrento.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

The service department person was friendly, helpful and professional, it may have been Howard R. He found a coupon applicable to my service, which helped lower my cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Jason Dodd went above and beyond to help me get into my dream car. I would recommend Coastal Kia to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Great service not pushy on the sell of a automobile. Very helpful answers all your questions. about the dealer.shows you around and introduce you to all departments at the dealer .. great dealer to buy from will buy all my cars in the future at this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Great service and the service was done quickly. Bob always does a great job explaining exactly what is going on with your vehicle and provides friendly customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Very helpful on what we were looking for ! Great customer service! Very detailed with the information about the vehicle and warranty Price was good as well !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

My husband Experian great service from Brandon. He got the Kia that he was wanting in the color that he wanted. He feels good about the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Steve, Tyler and GQ were professional and helpful. We are happy with our purchase and look forward to working with Coastal Kia again at our first service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Very thorough and helpful in assisting with our car purchase. All of the staff went above and beyond to make sure we felt like a valued customer

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Friendly staff, very nice facility. even through a major storm with the electric going off they were done with my car on time. Great dealership they have my business from here on out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I was treated respectfully and professionally with no sales pressure. I felt that my needs were recognized and Jason G. was very helpful in helping me decide on the right car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Customer service is excellent. Feel as if I am important to every employee I come into contact with. Let up to date with where my vehicle was in the process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

We had an excellent experience at Coastal Kia. From the moment we entered we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. They did not try to oversell us extra products or services, but did make us aware of all that was available should we choose extra warranties and the like. The price we received was very good based my research of the popular make & model we got. Our salesman, Brandon really went the extra mile to make sure he met all our needs without being fake or too “sales-like” in his approach. I highly recommend Coastal Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Fast,efficient and friendly service staff, clean,comfortable waiting area an overall quality experience ......now I need extre words before I can submit review lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Very satisfied with the service and the friendly sales personal and prompt call backs. They understood what I needed fixed on my vehicle to my satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Joe is always so helpful and he explains everything to you. They answer any questions you may have with your vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 31, 2021

The service I got from them was out standing!! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

The best. Professional. Friendly. Informative. Kelvin works to make sure you have the best deal and best buying experience. It was for me. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

The Kia staff is very professional and treat customers with the up most respect. They are very considered of the customer, making sure they are comfortable. Kia has taken great care of me and my vehicle. Thanks Kia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Convenient location. Pedro was very helpful and professional. We look forward to many years of good service for our new Kia. Have a nice day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Extremely awesome experience. Steve and the rest of the staff went well above and beyond to make this the easiest vehicle buying experience we have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

We have had the privilege to buy new and used car from Coastal Kia. The experience with sales and service department has been outstanding. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Always great service, on time, call with updates and drop off and pick up from work. Would recommend to friends and family. Will continue to use for car servicing needs

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2021

knowledgeable, courteous and prompt.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Great customer service and high quality work performed. You are greeted at the door by a highly professional and polite individual. Once your car is ready, they explain all the work that was performed.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 25, 2021

Very good service the wait time was pleasant waiting area very clean also they supplied coffee chips tea and other items

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Excellent service and prices.on time appointment.great staff.clean facility. Sam is great in the service department. Other workers from front desk to office are great . Great Work Kia Motors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

The service adviser, Howard, is fantastic!! The technicians he is counting on let him down by requiring four visits to fix a simple body panel clip issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

I don't feel pressured into paying for a bunch of miscellaneous repairs. They're quick as I always get out before their estimated time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

My experience was wonderful, Pedro made the process go smoothly! I got a brand new car, no money down, I have never been able to do that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Jason Stone made my experience with Coastal Kia a great one. His knowledge, attentiveness, and social skills made me feel right at home. I would gladly recommend him, and Coastal Kia, to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Friendly and very knowledgeable. I walked in there not looking to buy and left with a brand new 2021 Kia Forte that I love! I would definitely recommend going to them, & I would absolutely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

This was our first trip to NC and even when vacation went sour, Coastal Kia assured us all would be taken care of. Needless to say we made it home safely. Thank you and keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

service was great, people very friendly,place very clean i have had no problem any time i have been there like the new building very clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

My service advisor was very helpful and took time to answer my questions and saved me some money. The Courtesy car driver-David was delightful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Steve, Uber, and Michael were fantastic to work with. They made the vehicle buying process easy. We were a bit stressed as we hadn’t purchased a vehicle in a few years. Steve gave us time to breathe and make our decision without any pressure. LOVE our new Telluride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

This dealer tries hard to give good customer service. Like most dealers, the costs are higher than local providers. Wait time for oil changes is too long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant environment, clean. They listen and acknowledge my concerns. They answer my questions honestly and if they don't know the answer they will find out instead of making something up or blowing me off

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

i am new to Wilmington and had an issue with my fuel door. Sam took care of me ; assured me that they would keep me informed the entire process. My car was ready within hours of dropping it off. The shuttle driver Kelly and David were the best. When I went back for the installation of the cable the turnaround time was just as quick. I am so happy with Coastal Kia and will use them for all my car maintenance needs. Thank you Coastal Kia for making a stressful situation better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Replaced 2 front tires in a very timely fashion and used free shuttle service which worked out great. Great Place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Howard is always helpful, thorough, and transparent with me in regards to what my car needs and the cost. I drive 2.5 hours to come to coastal kia as opposed to my local kia just because Howard has always taken such good care of my car. I’m sad for when I don’t live in NC anymore and can’t come to coastal kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

I got excellent service when I took my car for its first oil change. Everyone was very professional and very nice. I appreciate the salesman named Steve because he has checked with me several times to make sure I've been satisfied. I do not have totally been satisfied with my car and with the service at the dealership. I also appreciate the fact that the salesman was very courteous and professional. Thank you all right to you for your excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Well Peggy was on vacation but my experience was just as if she had been standing in front of me Pat even put his 2 cents worth in And sales manager Bill did his job Thanks to the team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Great Experience, zero pressure, decent deal even with the car shortage going on right now. I would buy from them again. The car was delivered on time as promised as this was a remote sale from for the end customer in Raleigh, NC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Coastal Kia is the best. I honestly have never had a bad experience with them. And Sam is amazing. I honestly do not like dealing with anyone else because he is simply the best hands down.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2021

Absolute best service we’ve ever experienced from a car lot!! Our car broke down on vacation, they got us a rental, changed the engine in our car, was in contact with me every day!! Joe in service was great!! No hassle to buy a new one!! If my car breaks down I will try my best to drive the 7 hours to Coastal Kia

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2021

good service. freindly reliable technicians.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2021

Had a great experience at Coastal Kia when purchasing my new 2022 Telluride! This new vehicle is amazing and the people at Coastal Kia made it that much more exciting to get a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Jason was exceptional! He took his time to help me find the right vehicle, assisting me in finding a price that worked for both of us, and answered all of my questions with care. When the service department missed a few spots while washing the vehicle after purchase, he made sure they returned to do it correctly. When it came to filling out the paperwork Guder was amazing. He clearly and patiently explained every document. A couple days after my purchase, Jason even checked on me to make sure everything was going well. I could not be happier with my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Kia of Wilmington is always very professional and helpful. Sam is always the best! I travel to Wilmington las minute always for work and they always make sure I am taken care of ASAP!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 16, 2021

I would defiently recommend buying from them. My salesman Jason G. was very helpful in getting me a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

always timely and helpful. Waiting area is impeccable . work was preformed in less time than I was told to anticipate. Was given periodic updates. Also a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

My salesman, Alex, was great to work with! The unfortunate facts of buying a car is deal with the haggle and feeling like you’re being manipulated by the higher ups.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

All the people at your dealership we’re very helpful. I have really enjoyed driving my new car. It makes driving more fun since I drive for UBER

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

The service is excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Was a fantastic experience! Everyone was super kind and very quick to take care of my cars problem. I will definitely be going back. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Nice new digs. Salesman Steve helped me get a lower finance rate and a new car. It’s my fifth Kia. They seem to get better every year

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Skylar was patient with us during the buying process. He was always available to answer questions and open about everything. We never felt pressure to buy something other than what we wanted. After 3 visits to the dealership, we signed and drove our new vehicle home. Thanks, Skylar!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Friendly. Escorted me to the waiting room and asked if I would like my car washed. The time for the service was less than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

They were great! The car I wanted was not in stock, but somehow they managed to find me the exact model / spec I wanted. Very happy with all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Had mice lodged in our air duct. Issue resolved and doors were eliminated.Bob Tomlin is a great guy to deal with. Will recommend this service this service dept and of course Bob

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Great service. Howard was great. I would differently use Kia Service again. Making a appointment was easy. All professional and caring. Very happy with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Always professional and explains what issues are without talking down to me like most mechanics. I can make appointments and they are waiting when I get there. Only wish they had transportation back to Brunswick County.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Thanks for your help, Sam. You checked me in quickly, went over what had to be done and suggested a wheel alignment. All very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Always courteous and professional. Highly recommend That is all I have to say. Keep up the good work and remove minimum word requirements. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

The service department was exemplary as they were on Cape Cod. The only reason I dinged them a star was the vehicles for sale had a $1995 add on sticker which I vowed years ago would prevent me from using a dealer for a subsequent sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Every body was helpful and answered all my questions. The trade for my fiat was reasonable and fare. I had no idea that I would be leaving with the car that day, that never happened before. Usually it took a few days before the car would be ready for delivery. Any way things went very smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

My whole buying experience at Coastal KIA was 5 star ... sales, finance and service staff were all friendly and knowledgeable, and the dealership facility clean and impressive. Staff thoroughly reviewed the many functions of my new Telluride before leaving the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

The dealership was very professional during my time there. They had provided adequate information about my purchase before I finalized it and insured I was informed of the essential features of the car I bought.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review